Here’s something I made today

Today, Oldest Friend sent me a link to a photographic tutorial of making rosettes out of fall leaves. A few weeks ago I made a maple leaf glamelia (composite bouquet) but this looked like a fun project for a rainy day. When I was finished, the rain inspired me to style it using a white polka dot umbrella and a tablecloth that matched the dots.

The bouquet includes maple, sycamore, oak, wild grape, and peach leaves with a green fig leaf wrap. I added some aluminum wire accents. Maybe someday someone will want an actual wedding bouquet made of leaves!

Leave a Reply

