Simplicity

Sometimes, there is nothing I’d rather do on a Saturday evening than eat split pea soup and crusty bread, and play games with friends, and finish the evening with some browned butter pear tart. Today was one of those times. I’m glad we found some folks who like to play games again; I’ve missed that.

2 responses to “Simplicity

  1. I looove split pea soup. unfortunately, I’m the only one in the house that does, unless I bring some to my mom. And game night! Used to love doing that also. Yay for food and games. 🙂

  2. It was also lovely to have people to talk to, in our house, who were not each other. Dan and I love each other dearly, but this enforced togetherness is starting to get a little grating on both of us.
    (And I never knew I liked split pea soup until Dan started making it. Now it’s one of my favorite fall/winter dishes!)

Leave a Reply

