Good things

*Tomorrow we go to New York City. I’ve never been. I am thoroughly excited, and will get to meet up with a few different friends while we’re there. We plan to see a broadway show and eat some pizza and spend hours walking around and saying hey, I’ve seen that before!

*I finally finished knitting Dan’s sweater, and have only some finishing touches to add (grafting the armpits together, weaving in ends, etc.) Photos forthcoming.

*After 2 solid years of looking, I finally managed to find acceptable work pants to buy. NY & Co, a store I’ve never actually shopped in before, had a great sale and I got 3 pairs of well-fitting work pants that don’t make me look hoochie for 40 bucks this weekend. SWEET.

4 responses to “Good things

  1. New York City?! I am envious. Have fun!

  2. Your good things sound lovely, and I must say it seems like everyone (or many of the blogs I read) is heading off on a trip. It is making me really itchy to buy some plane tickets!Also I look forward to the sweater pics.

  3. New York is so much fun!Of course, this is where I should pimp Manoj’s website for looking up your food options, no? It’s Foodiebytes.com and feel free to email me with anything you hate about the site if you use it.Also, I am so impressed you knit a sweater for Dan – I knit myself ONE and that was it. I did such a horrible job seaming it that I cannot even wear it. I hate seaming. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

